Safety & Security

Be aware of scam!

Dear Habbo’s,

Lately, there was again a form of scamming… This time a little bit scary, because the scammer was able to call the habbo user’s, and spoke for himself that he was working for sulake and was a part of the technical department .. Please read on this article.

Always have your Account Safety Lock *ON*,

https://help.habbo.com/hc/en-us/articles/221642408-Account-Safety-Lock


 

HHD Groupforum - Scamming

Thanks to BikerBabe3 from Habbo.com for the image. https://twitter.com/bikerbabe3_/status/1005192473763827719

PROTECT YOUR PERSONAL INFO

You never know who you’re truly speaking to online, so never share your personal information! Giving away your personal info – real name, address,

Protect your personal info

phone numbers, photos or school – could lead to you being scammed, bullied or put in serious danger.

PROTECT YOUR PRIVACY

Never share your any of your personal details. This includes Facebook,

Twitter, Skype, Instagram and Snapchat info. You never know who might get their hands on it!

safety tips.jpg

https://www.habbo.com/community/article/1823/is-your-habbo-password-secure

https://help.habbo.com/hc/en-us/articles/221642228-All-about-Passwords

https://www.habbo.com/community/article/24790/be-aware-gift-scammers

https://help.habbo.com/hc/en-us/articles/221642208-All-about-Safety

https://help.habbo.com/hc/en-us/articles/221642248-All-about-Scamming

 

  • Habbo staff will never contact you personally asking for your password. Habbo staff do not communicate with players via instant messenger or emails, phones and Staff never give out free Credits or furniture in this way.

 

Categorieën:Safety & Security

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s